Corporate responsibility is also defined by couple of international standards.

Below you will find a brief overview:

ISO 26000 – Corporate Social Responsibility

ISO 26000 provides guidelines on how businesses and organizations can operate in a socially responsible way. This means acting in an ethical and transparent way that contributes to the health and welfare of society. There are seven core subjects, which ISO 26000 is considering:

  1. Corporate governance and management
  2. Human rights
  3. Labour conditions
  4. Environment
  5. Fair enterprise
  6. Consumer care
  7. Involvement and development of local community

The norm is also devoted to examples, and suggestions on how to identify, communicate and involve stakeholders and how to identify and address specific issues in each Core Subject area.

ISO 26000 provides guidance rather than requirements, so it cannot be certified.

BLF was an active member of the ISO 26000 working committee for the Czech Republic.

SA 8000 – Social Responsibility

SA8000 is the world widely certificated and accepted standard that encourages organizations to develop, maintain, and improve socially acceptable practices in the workplace. The norm relies on the codes-of-conduct affirmed by International Labour organization (ILO) and was issued by Social Accountability International (SAI).

AA 1000 AccountAbility

AccountAbility’s AA1000 was developed 1990 in the Great Britain to create structure for social responsibility policy, dialog platform for stakeholders, social, ethic and environmental accountancy, as well as audit and reporting. It helps organisations to become more dependable, responsible and reliable.

ISO 14001 – Environmental management system

With implementation of this standard organisations may improve resource efficiency, reduce waste, and drive down costs. Mainly ISO 14001 aims to assist companies to continually improve their environmental performance in a balance with social and economical needs. While performing this type of report, the company has to be itself committed to gradually improve its influence on the environment.

All environmental aspects (either positive or negative) should be identified and evaluated at the beginning of the process. Once that is done, company should be working on mitigating and reducing its negative impacts.  An emergency preparedness plan, including situations and accidents with an impact on the environment, as well as action and prevention plan should be created. The certification itself may be accredited only by certain certification bodies (in the Czech Republic for example Český institut pro akreditaci).

EMAS – Environmental management system

This tool is especially created for organisations located in the EU. The system EMAS was developed 1993 and presents a voluntary environmental management system for enterprises to assess, manage and continuously improve their environmental performance. In order to register with EMAS, organisations must provide relevant information about its performances and meet special requirements of the EU EMAS-Regulation.

OHSAS 18001 – Occupational health and safety management system

This international standard was created 1990 in the Great Britain by national standards bodies, academic authorities, accreditation and certification bodies and occupational safety and health institutions.  This norm is aiming to help wide range of companies to highlight the importance of topics as occupational health and safety performance. Its supporters claim that the occupational health and safety management system promotes a safe and healthy working environment by providing a framework that helps organizations to: identify and control health and safety risks, reduce the potential for accidents, aid legal compliance and improve overall performance. It is a widely recognized and popular thus it could be accredited by certain certification bodies (in the Czech Republic for example Český institut pro akreditaci).